Days after he surrendered his life to Jesus, Haven of Rest founder Paul Meyers began to ponder how he might serve the Lord in a full time way. Along with the thought of creating a radio program dedicated to sharing the Good News that’s All About Jesus, Paul began to formulate other ideas in his mind for what to add to the program, which included music that complimented the daily program. This group would be known as The Haven Quartet.

The original Haven Quartet with Paul “First Mate Bob” Meyers

Kenny Nelson, Ernie Payne, Bob Bowman, and Lorin Whitney all comprised the first Haven Quartet and became an integral part of The Haven of Rest radio program.

Over the years, many talented artists have since filled the spaces within The Haven Quartet and played a vital role in the ministry’s growth and inspiration of many generations.


Paul Meyers, Kenny Nelson, Ernie Payne, Bob Bowman, Lorin Whitney, Clarence Soderberg, David Kleinsacker, Charley Turner, Leonard Fox, Dean McNichols, Herman Hosier, Val Hellikson, Jim Bergthold, Frank Alpers, Paul Sandberg, Truitt Ford, Glenn Shoemaker, Steve Ragsdale, Walt Harrah, Steve Lively, Scott Wojahn, Ron Mitchell, Dwayne Condon, Randy Crenshaw, Gene Miller, Bill Cantos, Jefff Gunn, Mike Redman

The Haven Quartet Albums